Reviews

Reviews

Reviews
Rated 5/5 based on 22 customer reviews
"Have seen Dr. John Baur and Dr. Maureen Ambrose at the Clarksville location. Bedside manner and empathy: Both are kind, attentive and take the time to listen to your symptoms and come up a treatment plan. John's dad jokes might make you wince 🙂 Technical: Maureen is well trained in trigger point therapy and myofascial work. Even when muscular pain is at it's worst usually symptoms are alleviated after a visit. Unlike other places which give you a young untrained tech and throw you in a room, here you get the individual attention of the therapist and the only risk in a room is John's dad jokes. Comedy Central have any openings?"
Aug 09, 2017
"Very professional, courteous, friendly, and all highly skilled therapist. This is the best practice to go to for all your therapy needs. I am always impressed and satisfied with services received."
Jun 17, 2017
"PT First practitioners are all top notch and very nice to work with. I have been a very complicated case and they have helped me improve and stay positive through a very difficult process. The staff are also all very pleasant and helpful. Thank you, PT First! "
May 08, 2017
"This physical therapy facility is one of the best facilities that I have been to since I have been attending my therapeutic care. The staff is always friendly and up to date on appointments, i enjoy the welcoming atmosphere from the moment I walk in I'm greeted by a pleasant receptionist. I love how patient and warm the staff is; I have never for one moment regretted attending the Physical Therapy First facility. Due to the good work and care here, I strongly believe I will be feeling a whole lot better than when I came in; I especially want to appreciate Sarah Voelkel & Mike. The reliable transportation also puts me at ease, so thank you Physical Therapy First. You are the best!! Thanks to all the staff."
Apr 26, 2017
"I would highly recommend Physical Therapist First! The therapists do a great job of assessing the problem and re-assessing it to find different ways to alleviate my pain and strengthen my body. Sarah and Sari have both helped me with neck/shoulder and leg problems. They have used manual therapy, exercises to do at home, and dry needling. They have even sent me e-mails to explain the exercises I need to do to ensure I do them correctly.They both have a great rapport with clients and are easy to talk to. Check out Physical Therapy First!"
Apr 26, 2017
"Jacqui, Nick and Sean are an awesome team of dedicated professionals. I am extremely grateful for their compassionate care and hard work. I am experiencing significant improvement in my journey of healing."
Apr 13, 2017
"Physical Therapy First is the best place that I been to. I have been to other physical therapy, and Physical Therapy First is the one that I truly enjoy going to. You will experience a one-on-one, and to me, that means everything because you know what to expect with the one-on-one. But if it was a group of therapist, my guess is that you will get the same experience. but I like the one-on-one and it works for me. Either way, you will get the best experience that they have to offer and to me that's a five-star."
Apr 10, 2017
"The team at Physical Therapy First are friendly and accommodating combined with a personalized service, which is second to none. "
Apr 04, 2017
"I first went for PT here three years ago. The problems were my knee and neck. I walked out pain free. I came back recently when I was having problems with my back and neck. Sean has been excellent in my treatment. He explains everything to me. He tries different therapies to see what works for me. I will probably be released next week. Jackie is so easy to work with. "
Apr 04, 2017
"I recently completed a 6 month rehabilitation from a knee injury with Dr Lillian Wynn and would highly recommend her to others. My injury was a non-contact sports injury resulting in tears to the ACL and both Menicus requiring surgery to perform an ACL graft and stitching of the Menisci. From the start Lillian wanted to know what my goals were (return to running, biking, recreational basketball, etc) and she focused not only on developing a protocol appropriate to strengthen the injured leg, but also to try to determine the body movement patterns that caused the injury. Over the several months Lillian explained all the steps in the process; explained the reason for every exercise; and, made adjustments along the way based on my actual progress. She was always focused and attentive during every session. I feel that through her instruction that I actually have better command of my body movement than I did before the injury. In addition to her professional acumen, she's fun and a good person. "
Mar 03, 2017
"Physical Therapy First is the BEST. I had physical therapy at three other places and this is definitely the best. You are given complete and personal attention each and every time from the physical therapist. They are knowledgeable, listen to what your concerns are, and follow up with each session. It is very clean, efficient and we'll run."
Dec 29, 2016
"I've been a patient of Physical Therapy First for over a year due to old car accident injuries. Dr. John Baur is my primary Physical Therapist. I have been in & out of PT for the last 15 years. I finally found a place at Physical Therapy First, where they treat where the source of pain is coming from. Dr. Baur is top notch and professional. He is very knowledgeable with current treatments, he takes the time to listen to my concerns and addresses them. He also gives me a program I can do at home to get better. My legs feel so much better now that I'm going here. The entire staff at the Columbia/ Clarksville office are professional, kind and helpful. I highly recommend if you have a need for physical therapy then you should choose Physical Therapy First as your place for treatment. You will be happy you did! "
Dec 28, 2016
"Sarah was a really great physical therapist. She was very helpful in getting me back to work and she was very friendly. She really made my time at physical therapy enjoyable. "
Dec 21, 2016
"Not your average PT -- best I've been to in my 10+ year fitness journey. I see John mainly for lower back and neck issues, although I would see him even if I had no pain, for preventative purposes as well! John always takes a full hour (plus) to address any issues I have. He is incredibly knowledgeable is highly regarded among top fitness professionals in the area. John even goes the extra mile to communicate with my strength and conditioning coach regularly. I trust him above anyone else to keep me healthy and will see him until he retires !! **Also one of few real experts in dry needling** "
Dec 16, 2016
"Not your average PT -- best I've been to in my 10+ year fitness journey. I see John mainly for lower back and neck issues, although I would see him even if I had no pain, for preventative purposes as well! John always takes a full hour (plus) to address any issues I have. He is incredibly knowledgeable is highly regarded among top fitness professionals in the area. John even goes the extra mile to communicate with my strength and conditioning coach regularly. I trust him above anyone else to keep me healthy and will see him until he retires !! **Also one of few real experts in dry needling** "
Dec 16, 2016
"I started at Physical Therapy First in September, 2016 for rotator cuff pain - I could barely lift my arm. I am happy to say that after only 10-12 weeks of physical therapy, I am pain free and have full mobility of my arm again. :)"
Dec 13, 2016
"I met Alex, my physical therapist at Physical Therapy First, after a major foot surgery. My surgery was not completely successful. However, Alex was very knowledgeable and helped me get back to a fully functional lifestyle, as well as a regular exercise program! In addition, he is a very kind and empathetic person. I would highly recommend Alex as well as Physical Therapy First."
Dec 01, 2016
"All the therapists I saw (most time spent with Alex) were outstanding. He is very knowledgeable in his field. Has a great 'bedside' manner. Knew when to push and knew when to ease up. Very congenial. Enjoyed my time in therapy. See you in March!"
Nov 29, 2016
"I had been in for a pulled hamstring and that was resolved fairly easily over a couple of weeks. Then, I experienced intense back pain. I went in and my therapist isolated the problem and stretched my back and gave me exercises to do at home. The therapist has always been professional, friendly, and, most important, very good at addressing and relieving my pain. I couldn't be more pleased with my experience there and am delighted to have the chance to offer feedback. "
Nov 29, 2016
"Sari was exceptionally skilled, physically strong, explained things thoroughly, listened carefully to my responses & input & put it all to good use. She helped me to resolve chronic knee & back pain. I'm still using her exercise plan at home to very positive effect. And if I lapse, I feel it, so I know it is the physical therapy that's making the difference. I use much less pain medication, down from daily to once every few weeks. "
Nov 29, 2016
"Alex has been great! He is thorough, engaging and knowledgeable. He takes time to explain and go over the various procedures and workouts to ensure that I'm comfortable with it. A real pleasure to work with."
Nov 29, 2016
"I went to Physical Therapy First at the recommendation of a friend and couldn't be happier that I did. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Ray, the Physical Therapist I worked with was very knowledgeable and helped get me back on my way in no time at all. While my hopes are not to see a Physical Therapist again, however if need be, I know where I'm going. Thank you Ray and everyone at Physical Therapy First for all of your professionalism and great work. "
Nov 29, 2016