Reviews

Rated 5/5 based on 21 customer reviews
StarStarStarStarStar
Very professional, courteous, friendly, and all highly skilled therapist. This is the best practice to go to for all your therapy needs. I am always impressed and satisfied with services received.
June 17, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
PT First practitioners are all top notch and very nice to work with. I have been a very complicated case and they have helped me improve and stay positive through a very difficult process. The staff are also all very pleasant and helpful.
Thank you, PT First!
May 8, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
this physical therapy facility is one of the best facilities that i have been to since i have been attending my therapeutic care. the staff is always friendly and up to date on appointments, i enjoy the welcoming atmosphere from the moment i walk in i'm greeted by a pleasant receptionist. I love how patient and warm the staff is; I have never for one moment regretted attending the Physical Therapy First facility. Due to the good work and care here, i strongly believe i will be feeling a whole lot better than when i came in; I especially want to appreciate sarah voelkel & mike the reliable transportation also puts me at ease so Thank You Physical Therapy First, You Are the best!! thanks to all the staff, sincerely, Jeanne Keller
April 26, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
I would highly recommend Physical Therapist First! The therapists do a great job of assessing the problem and re-assessing it to find different ways to alleviate my pain and strengthen my body. Sarah and Sari have both helped me with neck/shoulder and leg problems. They have used manual therapy, exercises to do at home, and dry needling. They have even sent me e-mails to explain the exercises I need to do to ensure I do them correctly.They both have a great rapport with clients and are easy to talk to. Check out Physical Therapy First!
April 26, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
Jacqui,Nick,and Sean are an awesome team of dedicated professionals. I am extremely grateful for their compassionate care and hard work. I am experiencing significant improvement in my journey of healing.
April 13, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
Physical Therapy First is the best place that I been to, I have been to other physical therapy, and physical therapy first one that I truly enjoy going to, you will experience a one-on-one and to me that means everything to me because you know what to expect with the one-on-one but if it was a group of therapist my guess is that you will get the same experience but I like the one on one and it works for me, either way you will get the best experience that they have to offer and to me that's a five-star
April 10, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
The team at Physical Therapy First are friendly,and accommodating, combined with a personalized service that is second to none.
April 4, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
I first went for PT here three years ago. The problems were my knee and neck. I walked out pain free. I came back recently when I was having problems with my back and neck. Sean has been excellent in my treatment. He explains everything to me. He tries different therapies to see what works for me. I will probably be released next week. Jackie is so easy to work with.
April 4, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
I recently completed a 6 month rehabilatation from a knee injury with Dr Lillian Wynn and would highly recommend her to others.

My injury was a non-contact sports injury resulting in tears to the ACL and both Menicus requiring surgery to perform an ACL graft and stitching of the Menisci. From the start Lillian wanted to know what my goals were (return to running, biking, recreational basketball, etc) and she focused not only on developing a protocol appropriate to strengthen the injured leg, but also to try to determine the body movement patterns that caused the injury.

Over the several months Lillian explained all the steps in the process; explained the reason for every exercise; and, made adjustments along the way based on my actual progress. She was always focused and attentive during every session. I feel that through her instruction that I actually have better command of my body movement than I did before the injury.

In addition to her professional acumen, she's fun and a good person.

Kurt Q
March 3, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
Physical therapy first was the BEST. I had physical therapy at three other places and this was definitely the best. You are given complete and personal attention each and every time from the physical therapist. They are knowledgable, listen to what your concerns are, and followup with each session. It is very clean, efficient and we'll run.
December 29, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
I've been a patient of Physical Therapy First for over a year due to old car accident injuries. Dr. John Baur is my primary Physical Therapist. I have been in & out of PT for the last 15 yrs. I finally found a place at Physical Therapy First where they treat where the source of pain is coming from. Dr. Baur is top notch and professional. He is very knowledgeable with current treatments, he takes the time to listen to my concerns and addresses them. He also gives me a program I can do at home to get better. My legs feel so much better now that I'm going here. The entire staff at the Columbia/ Clarksville office are professional, kind and helpful. I highly recommend if you have a need for physical therapy then you should choose Physical Therapy First as your place for treatment. You will be happy you did!
December 28, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Sarah was a really great physical therapist. She was very helpful in getting me back to work and she was very friendly. She really made my time at physical therapy enjoyable.
December 21, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Not your average PT -- best I've been to in my 10+ year fitness journey. I see John mainly for lower back and neck issues, although I would see him even if I had no pain, for preventative purposes as well! John always takes a full hour (plus) to address any issues I have. He is incredibly knowledgeable is highly regarded among top fitness professionals in the area. John even goes the extra mile to communicate with my strength and conditioning coach regularly. I trust him above anyone else to keep me healthy and will see him until he retires !! **Also one of few real experts in dry needling**
December 16, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Not your average PT -- best I've been to in my 10+ year fitness journey. I see John mainly for lower back and neck issues, although I would see him even if I had no pain, for preventative purposes as well! John always takes a full hour (plus) to address any issues I have. He is incredibly knowledgeable is highly regarded among top fitness professionals in the area. John even goes the extra mile to communicate with my strength and conditioning coach regularly. I trust him above anyone else to keep me healthy and will see him until he retires !! **Also one of few real experts in dry needling**
December 16, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
I started at PTF in September, 2016 for rotator cuff pain and could barely lift my arm. I am happy to say that after only 10-12 weeks of PT I am pain free and have full mobility of my arm again 🙂
December 13, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
I met Alex, my physical therapist at PT first, after a major foot surgery. My surgery was not completely successful; however, Alex was very knowledgeable and helped me get back to a fully functional lifestyle as well as a regular exercise program! In addition, he is a very kind and empathetic person. I would highly recommend Alex as well as Physical Therapy First.
December 1, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
All the Therapists I saw (most time spent with Alex) were outstanding. He is very knowledgable in his field. Has a great 'bed side' manor. Knew when to push and knew when to ease up. Very conginial. Enjoyed my time in therapy. See you in March!
November 29, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
I had been in for a pulled hamstring and that was resolved fairly easily over a couple of weeks. Then, I experienced intense back pain and went in and my therapist isolated the problem and stretched my back and gave me exercises to do at home. The therapist has always been professional, friendly, and, most important, very good at addressing and relieving my pain. I couldn't be more pleased with my experience there and am delighted to have the chance to offer feedback.
November 29, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Sari was exceptionally skilled, physically strong, explained things thoroughly, listened carefully to my responses & input & put it all to good use. She helped me to resolve chronic knee & back pain. I'm still using her exercise plan at home to very positive effect. And if I lapse, I feel it, so I know is the PT that's making the difference. I use much less pain medication, down from daily to once every few weeks.
November 29, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Alex has been great! He is thorough, engaging and knowledgeable. he takes time to explain and go over the various procedures and workouts to ensure that I'm comfortable with it. A real pleasure to work with.
November 29, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
I went to Physical Therapy First at the recommendation of a friend and couldn't be happier that I did. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Ray, the Physical Therapist I worked with was very knowledgeable and helped get me back on my way in no time at all. While my hopes are not to see a Physical Therapist again, however if need be, I know where I'm going.

Thank you Ray and everyone at Physical Therapy First for all of your professionalism and great work.
November 29, 2016