Reviews

Reviews

Reviews
Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 33 customer reviews
"First of all, let me say writing this review is long overdue!! I saw Scott and from day 1, I knew this place was something special and very different from all the many PT places I have had to go to for assorted reasons over almost 30 years, Physical Therapy First is THE absolute best, top notch. Exceptional. I had never had anywhere else where you start out with hands on one on one treatment. And Scott was with me...ONLY me for an hour (not 3 patients at once) Scott starts out by massaging the problem area BEFORE you do exercises!! Wow!! It gets out all of the kinks and knots out which really makes sense and A LOT of difference!! Scott is not only extremely competent, versatile, experienced, proficient and extremely skilled. I have other medical issues we sometimes had to work around and Scott always knew what to do!! With Scott, if there's a will, there's a way. I also must mention his excellent professionalism and fabulous bedside manner. Scott is such a great person.....very friendly, sincere, honest and all around a truly great guy!! I first saw him for my knee and then my back and after I deal with a medical issue...I will be happy to return to PTF and Scott to have another area treated. I also must mention the other 2 people I came to know at the front desk...Brie and Teresa. Both of them were always so helpful for any reason and both so kind and always with a smile. If you need to go to PT... if you go to Physical Therapy First, I promise that you will not regret it!! Thank you again, Scott and PTF!! :)"
Sep 01, 2018
"Today marked the last day of my 10 month journey rehabbing my ACL tear at Physical Therapy First, Roland Park with Dr. Lillian Wynn. I can’t give enough positive feedback about my time spent with this remarkable group of physical therapists. Lillian fully invested herself into my case the moment I walked through the door, signifying that my recovery was just as important to her as it was to me. She is knowledgeable, caring, and very personable. I appreciated that she was always thinking of creative and innovative ways to incorporate exercises into my protocol to keep it fun and interesting. I also got the pleasure to work with Sarah, Sari, and Ray who were also awesome! While it is rewarding to be officially done, I must say it is it is a bitter sweet feeling because I am going to truly miss routinely spending time with this group. "
Jul 30, 2018
"My journey with PTF began during the most painful time in my life to date. Looking back I recall I did not see the face of my therapist that first day because I was in such grave pain. During my initial visit I recalled his voice and touch which is all I had to rate my therapist. At the first touch he Instantly dispelled what I thought caused my condition and right away started a course of action. Dr. Nick is clearly well versed in his field but healing is not all academic. He treats his patients as a whole person thru his genuine nature, respect for who you are in the moment and a drive to see you return to wellness. Nick was methodical in his design of a plan that worked not only in the clinic but could be transitioned to home. He championed me through tough times with kindness, professionalism and a warmth that led to a trust which is necessary for the recovery process to be successful. He is a credit to his profession and an asset to PTF. His abilities have allowed me to regain my quality of life which is priceless."
May 28, 2018
"I am very pleased with the results of the professional physical therapy I have received during the past 2 months at the Rosedale office. I would not hesitate to use this office again, should therapy be recommended in the future. "
May 02, 2018
"I would like to thank nick bertsch for all his hard work. He has really push me and that was a blessing. The rosedale office really makes you fill like family. when ever I need therapy, this is my home. GOD BLESS PHYSICAL THERAPY FIRST"
Jan 18, 2018
"Physical Therapy First was a life saver for me. I had a broken foot, with a very uncommon and severe ankle sprain. Everyone from the receptionists to the physical therapists were top notch. My physical therapist Lillian was incredibly smart, helpful, understanding, and determined to get me walking again and even get up to full speed running and doing other sporting activities. When I first came there I was using crutches and a knee scooter. Life was hard. They worked with me to diagnose and develop a stretching, training, and strengthening program to get me healthy again. It was a long road to recovery because of the severity of my injury, but I continued to get better every week through their care and direction. They are very determined to help you get healthy and active again. They never push you through pain, and always go out of their way to help you feel better if you are in pain. It took me a few months, but I am happy to say that I am in no pain and have no limitations when it comes to walking, running, jumping, or doing any other activity in my life and I can 100% say that it is because of the work and care that I received at Physical Therapy First. They are amazing and I would highly recommend anyone that is injured and has a strong desire to get healthy while receiving care, treatment, and direction from experienced, caring, and intelligent professionals. Thanks you PTF!"
Dec 13, 2017
"I have been going to Ray at Physical Therapy First on and off for a few years. I love Ray he's helped me with my osteoarthritis in my knee....better than any Doctor! Ray takes time to explain just what's going on and how to get mobility back through an exercise and stretching program and dry needling as well! After just one month of PT my knee, back, and hip pain has improved immensely! I always recommend PTF to people at my gym and friends who have sports injuries. They are the best! "
Nov 10, 2017
"After a car accident left me with chronic back pain, John had me back to my old self after 2 months. I’m so grateful and he’s also treated my daughter’s back pain. He’s he best in Baltimore, no doubt"
Nov 08, 2017
"Scott, at Physical Therapy First is a miracle worker! I went in with shoulder pain, such that I could hardly move my arm away from my side. I had to maintain it in one place when sleeping, because it was very painful to move it, and woke up constantly. But after working mostly with Scott, I now can move my arm above my shoulder, behind my head, every motion a shoulder is supposed to make. I joked with him saying I can even swing on a vine like Jane now! Seriously, it was like a miracle going from extreme pain, to no pain with full movement. I love this PT, it is convenient, always had plenty of available appointments, and very kind and helpful staff. I am already planning on going back to work on another area of pain and anything else in the future, I will be at Physical Therapy First. They are 1st in my book!"
Nov 07, 2017
"The triathlon injury prevention clinic was presented with logical explanations and in layperson's terms. Lillie made you feel comfortable about asking any questions. Would highly recommend."
Oct 30, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
"Have seen Dr. John Baur and Dr. Maureen Ambrose at the Clarksville location. Bedside manner and empathy: Both are kind, attentive and take the time to listen to your symptoms and come up a treatment plan. John's dad jokes might make you wince 🙂 Technical: Maureen is well trained in trigger point therapy and myofascial work. Even when muscular pain is at it's worst usually symptoms are alleviated after a visit. Unlike other places which give you a young untrained tech and throw you in a room, here you get the individual attention of the therapist and the only risk in a room is John's dad jokes. Comedy Central have any openings?"
Aug 09, 2017
"Very professional, courteous, friendly, and all highly skilled therapist. This is the best practice to go to for all your therapy needs. I am always impressed and satisfied with services received."
Jun 17, 2017
"PT First practitioners are all top notch and very nice to work with. I have been a very complicated case and they have helped me improve and stay positive through a very difficult process. The staff are also all very pleasant and helpful. Thank you, PT First! "
May 08, 2017
"This physical therapy facility is one of the best facilities that I have been to since I have been attending my therapeutic care. The staff is always friendly and up to date on appointments, i enjoy the welcoming atmosphere from the moment I walk in I'm greeted by a pleasant receptionist. I love how patient and warm the staff is; I have never for one moment regretted attending the Physical Therapy First facility. Due to the good work and care here, I strongly believe I will be feeling a whole lot better than when I came in; I especially want to appreciate Sarah Voelkel & Mike. The reliable transportation also puts me at ease, so thank you Physical Therapy First. You are the best!! Thanks to all the staff."
Apr 26, 2017
"I would highly recommend Physical Therapist First! The therapists do a great job of assessing the problem and re-assessing it to find different ways to alleviate my pain and strengthen my body. Sarah and Sari have both helped me with neck/shoulder and leg problems. They have used manual therapy, exercises to do at home, and dry needling. They have even sent me e-mails to explain the exercises I need to do to ensure I do them correctly.They both have a great rapport with clients and are easy to talk to. Check out Physical Therapy First!"
Apr 26, 2017
"Jacqui, Nick and Sean are an awesome team of dedicated professionals. I am extremely grateful for their compassionate care and hard work. I am experiencing significant improvement in my journey of healing."
Apr 13, 2017
"Physical Therapy First is the best place that I been to. I have been to other physical therapy, and Physical Therapy First is the one that I truly enjoy going to. You will experience a one-on-one, and to me, that means everything because you know what to expect with the one-on-one. But if it was a group of therapist, my guess is that you will get the same experience. but I like the one-on-one and it works for me. Either way, you will get the best experience that they have to offer and to me that's a five-star."
Apr 10, 2017
"The team at Physical Therapy First are friendly and accommodating combined with a personalized service, which is second to none. "
Apr 04, 2017
"I first went for PT here three years ago. The problems were my knee and neck. I walked out pain free. I came back recently when I was having problems with my back and neck. Sean has been excellent in my treatment. He explains everything to me. He tries different therapies to see what works for me. I will probably be released next week. Jackie is so easy to work with. "
Apr 04, 2017
"I recently completed a 6 month rehabilitation from a knee injury with Dr Lillian Wynn and would highly recommend her to others. My injury was a non-contact sports injury resulting in tears to the ACL and both Menicus requiring surgery to perform an ACL graft and stitching of the Menisci. From the start Lillian wanted to know what my goals were (return to running, biking, recreational basketball, etc) and she focused not only on developing a protocol appropriate to strengthen the injured leg, but also to try to determine the body movement patterns that caused the injury. Over the several months Lillian explained all the steps in the process; explained the reason for every exercise; and, made adjustments along the way based on my actual progress. She was always focused and attentive during every session. I feel that through her instruction that I actually have better command of my body movement than I did before the injury. In addition to her professional acumen, she's fun and a good person. "
Mar 03, 2017
"Physical Therapy First is the BEST. I had physical therapy at three other places and this is definitely the best. You are given complete and personal attention each and every time from the physical therapist. They are knowledgeable, listen to what your concerns are, and follow up with each session. It is very clean, efficient and we'll run."
Dec 29, 2016
"I've been a patient of Physical Therapy First for over a year due to old car accident injuries. Dr. John Baur is my primary Physical Therapist. I have been in & out of PT for the last 15 years. I finally found a place at Physical Therapy First, where they treat where the source of pain is coming from. Dr. Baur is top notch and professional. He is very knowledgeable with current treatments, he takes the time to listen to my concerns and addresses them. He also gives me a program I can do at home to get better. My legs feel so much better now that I'm going here. The entire staff at the Columbia/ Clarksville office are professional, kind and helpful. I highly recommend if you have a need for physical therapy then you should choose Physical Therapy First as your place for treatment. You will be happy you did! "
Dec 28, 2016
"Sarah was a really great physical therapist. She was very helpful in getting me back to work and she was very friendly. She really made my time at physical therapy enjoyable. "
Dec 21, 2016
"Not your average PT -- best I've been to in my 10+ year fitness journey. I see John mainly for lower back and neck issues, although I would see him even if I had no pain, for preventative purposes as well! John always takes a full hour (plus) to address any issues I have. He is incredibly knowledgeable is highly regarded among top fitness professionals in the area. John even goes the extra mile to communicate with my strength and conditioning coach regularly. I trust him above anyone else to keep me healthy and will see him until he retires !! **Also one of few real experts in dry needling** "
Dec 16, 2016
"Not your average PT -- best I've been to in my 10+ year fitness journey. I see John mainly for lower back and neck issues, although I would see him even if I had no pain, for preventative purposes as well! John always takes a full hour (plus) to address any issues I have. He is incredibly knowledgeable is highly regarded among top fitness professionals in the area. John even goes the extra mile to communicate with my strength and conditioning coach regularly. I trust him above anyone else to keep me healthy and will see him until he retires !! **Also one of few real experts in dry needling** "
Dec 16, 2016
"I started at Physical Therapy First in September, 2016 for rotator cuff pain - I could barely lift my arm. I am happy to say that after only 10-12 weeks of physical therapy, I am pain free and have full mobility of my arm again. :)"
Dec 13, 2016
"I met Alex, my physical therapist at Physical Therapy First, after a major foot surgery. My surgery was not completely successful. However, Alex was very knowledgeable and helped me get back to a fully functional lifestyle, as well as a regular exercise program! In addition, he is a very kind and empathetic person. I would highly recommend Alex as well as Physical Therapy First."
Dec 01, 2016
"All the therapists I saw (most time spent with Alex) were outstanding. He is very knowledgeable in his field. Has a great 'bedside' manner. Knew when to push and knew when to ease up. Very congenial. Enjoyed my time in therapy. See you in March!"
Nov 29, 2016
"I had been in for a pulled hamstring and that was resolved fairly easily over a couple of weeks. Then, I experienced intense back pain. I went in and my therapist isolated the problem and stretched my back and gave me exercises to do at home. The therapist has always been professional, friendly, and, most important, very good at addressing and relieving my pain. I couldn't be more pleased with my experience there and am delighted to have the chance to offer feedback. "
Nov 29, 2016
"Sari was exceptionally skilled, physically strong, explained things thoroughly, listened carefully to my responses & input & put it all to good use. She helped me to resolve chronic knee & back pain. I'm still using her exercise plan at home to very positive effect. And if I lapse, I feel it, so I know it is the physical therapy that's making the difference. I use much less pain medication, down from daily to once every few weeks. "
Nov 29, 2016
"Alex has been great! He is thorough, engaging and knowledgeable. He takes time to explain and go over the various procedures and workouts to ensure that I'm comfortable with it. A real pleasure to work with."
Nov 29, 2016
"I went to Physical Therapy First at the recommendation of a friend and couldn't be happier that I did. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Ray, the Physical Therapist I worked with was very knowledgeable and helped get me back on my way in no time at all. While my hopes are not to see a Physical Therapist again, however if need be, I know where I'm going. Thank you Ray and everyone at Physical Therapy First for all of your professionalism and great work. "
Nov 29, 2016